Yeah, I’m THAT girl.

Posted on

So, as if my life isn’t busy enough, I’ve decided to attempt to blog, or write, or whatever. I don’t have any misconstrued notions that anyone might actually read it, and if someone out there is… good lord I’m sorry you stumbled upon this.  I don’t really even know what I’m trying to accomplish by this, but I’ve been forgetful as of lately, so maybe it’s my way of remembering things, in case I get really old and forget who I am even.

Right now, I’m 35 (I just had to use a calculator because I couldn’t remember how old I was! I might actually be losing it). I live with my man, boyfriend, love of my life, (Whatever you want to call him, I just am glad he hasn’t strangled me in my sleep yet) and two of the most crazy, eccentric, totally befuddling dogs (more on these two crazy hoodlums at a later date). I work full time, I go to school part time, I feel like I have no time.

I’d like to say going back to college is the reason I feel like I have no time, that the homework demands are so great that it’s left me with no me time, but really, it’s not. I think I just got old and require that much more down time and there never seems to be enough. It also doesn’t help that I spend my waking hours running frantically around trying to get every little thing done so that I can finally relax. Guess that that results in? You got it, me never getting to relax. So it’s either the house looks like a person or two exploded out of their clothing, neither of us know how to operate the dishwasher, and I’m attempting to make a 3rd dog out of the dog hair collecting on the kitchen floor or.. I clean. So 9 times out of 10, I chose to clean, despite resenting everyone and everything for the fact that I have to do it, and refusing to ask for help. So yeah, kinda my fault, but really he should read my mind and know I want him to sweep right?! Right?! Fine no, it doesn’t work like that.

What I’m actually doing here is avoiding homework. No seriously, I have 2 papers and a midterm coming up next week, who wants to face the reality of that? But seriously, I think I’m here… because I’m missing something. I wasn’t ever the type to have lots of friends, be the life of the party or the one everyone invited, heck I was lucky most the time just for someone to remember I existed. I’ve always been different, weird, not normal, an outsider, THAT girl, the one that never belonged. And lately, that old feeling, that one I thought I’d outgrown, has come back. That feeling of no one understanding, caring, listening, and of having no place in the world. Although lately I’m wondering if not being a part of mainstream society isn’t really all that bad of a thing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not talking about going rogue and living in a cabin in the woods with no electricity and no *gasp* internet! But really, even the people I considered some of my best “friends” I’m finding shallow and self centered. So yeah, like maybe this is my attempt to figure out if there really is anyone out there…..

 

Leave a Reply

